# **CHP Corner**



AMERICAN ACADEMY OF HEALTH PHYSICS email: AAHP@burkinc.com

1313 Dolley Madison Blvd. ■ Suite 402 ■ McLean, VA 22101 ■ 703-790-1745 ■ FAX: 703-790-2672

Address contributions for CHP News and "CHP Corner" to:

Editor Kyle Kleinhans, CHP

Work: 865-241-1024, Email: klink17@tds.net

## **ABHP Exam Application Reminder**

Stop procrastinating! Applications to take either part of the 2015 American Board of Health Physics (ABHP) examination must be filed with the Secretariat and postmarked no later than **15 January 2015**. Application information may be found on the forms page of the ABHP website.

#### 2014 ABHP Certification Exam Results

#### Congratulations!

Eric D. Hooper

The results of the 2014 American Board of Health Physics (ABHP) certification exam are as follows: 63 out of 135 candidates (47%) passed Part I and 28 out of 89 candidates (31%) passed Part II.

The following individuals have successfully completed the ABHP certification exam and are eligible for certification:

Charles P. Hresil Brian J. Stroh Muhannad Alghoul Colin D. Anderson-Evans Adam P. Krvskow Daniel C. Strohmever Adam K. Boehl Colby D. Mangini Matthew K. Sumrall Alexander W. Buehrle Andrew J. McUmber Michael C. Talmadge Jason E. Davis Ibrahim Ozcan Paul J. Valentinelli Haitao Dong Eric D. Packard Xiaoqian Wen Joshua A. Palotav Randall D. Whicker Deirdre Elder Wesley D. Frey Dale B. Randall James K. Zickefoose Donald A. Halter Daniel B. Schultz

Peter J. Sprenger

The following individuals successfully completed one part of the 2014 ABHP certification exam:

David W. Adams Andrew M. Halloran Maria L. Nissen Tim G. Adams David C. Helms Buckley E. O'Day Amir A. Bahadori Lucas D. Hetrick Michael A. Oumano Patrick S. Beall Amol Patil Daniel J. Hibbing Zachary H. Peckham Brad H. Belfer Scott E. Huneycutt Kendall E. Berry Eugene A. Jablonowski, Jr. Christopher J. Pedersen David L. Boozer Mark G. Jadick Ryan A. Penney Brandon D. Boswell Brian M. Quinn Aaron J. Karavias Shaun M. Caraway Giorgi Kharashvili Lara M. Renz Amber M. Cassell Jeffrey A. Kowalczik

Kristopher C. Rowberry Anastasios Deligiannis Nathan A. Krzyaniak Lisa M. Scallan James L. DeWolfe Xianan Liu Mark A. Sitek Corinne G. Mancevice Daniel A. Sowers James R. Dillard Kaitlin M. Engel Daniel B. McDevitt David A. Spackman Killian M. Fischer Mark Thomas Theis Amy C. Meldrum James J. Frev Matthew M. Mille Richard M. Treinen Jessica M. Gillis Phillip L. Moser Morgan C. Whisinnand

Jessica M. Gillis Phillip L. Moser Morgan C. Whisinnand Albert Lee Wiley, Jr.
Colt L. Greer Robert A. Newton Charles A. Wilson
Holly A. Hall Lyndsey K. Nguyen

**Note of Thanks:** The ABHP appreciates the help of the many certified health physicists who have donated many hours of their time to develop and grade the exams and to serve as proctors. Without their help, the examinations could not have taken place.

### Reminders:

- Nominations for the William McAdams Award should be made on or before 2 March 2015.
- Nominations for the Joyce P. Davis Award should be made on or before 1 March 2015.

Information about these awards can be found on the Academy website.